Making memorable images

A day in the White Mountains


Beautiful sunrise:

The clouds of an incoming storm begin to build:

A simmering sunset after the storm has blown through:

At night, the moon sails high and fine, veiled by wispy, translucent clouds:

I loved being in the White Mountains last week on vacation. For me, the appeal is the remoteness of the area, relatively few people around, and the quiet. One of the things I particularly love is when I am on the road on the motorbike, I might only meet two or three people the whole time I am out, especially on the forest roads. I am tired of the sensory overload and the constant interaction with suburban people, most of whom are not very nice.

Vacation is over now, though, and I must go back to work. If I could figure out a way to work via the internet, I certainly would!

2 responses

  1. Great photos.

    July 30, 2013 at 9:49 PM

    • Thank you, Milena!

      July 30, 2013 at 10:20 PM