Making memorable images

More 96 Ranch


OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This is an abandoned house at the ranch, a “ranch house,” literally. As I walked among the buildings, I imagined how life was for the people who once lived here. I thought of how it must have looked when all the buildings were intact and it was a working ranch. Most of the buildings had clean, functional lines.

Someone who lived here in this house would have been able to see for miles, especially to the north and west, and it would have been blissfully quiet. The sunsets from the porch of this house would have been spectacular. This home looked like it had been especially cozy, and I thought it would be wonderful to live out in the desert where your only visitors would be the occasional tarantula!

I loved finding and shooting these abandoned buildings.

Comments are closed.