Making memorable images

Sparkling autumn


OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I know, I know. I said “one more” photo yesterday. I keep looking at these photos from last weekend and enjoying them more each time I look. That makes me want to share more of them!

I like this one because it’s got the concrete bridge support in the background, and in the foreground is the water sparkling in the sun. In between, there are the multi-colored leaves, and an interesting bundle of tree roots.

As I write this, the rain is pouring down outside, the wind is blowing, and thunder is rumbling. At last it is getting cooler, and I am feeling lucky to be in this moment – November, cool weather, rain, wind, thunder, clouds, and darkness. All the things I love, and that are so rare here.

One response

  1. Thank you, Leanne, I love all your work!

    November 21, 2013 at 10:11 PM