Making memorable images

Staring into the firelight


OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I was sitting outside at a friend’s house as the annual holiday party was going on inside. A few others were on the patio, but they were on another part of it. I was wearing a warm sweater dress and wrapped this scarf around my head to go outside. I love fireplaces and their beautiful warmth, so I was drawn to it like a moth to a flame. I was staring dreamily into the flames for a while, and then I drifted back inside.

I am not much of a party-er, but I do enjoy this party each year. It lets me hang out with my motorcycle friends and talk instead of ride, for a change. We barely recognize each other without our riding gear!

One response

  1. Thank you, Leanne, for liking my post! I appreciate your support, as always. Happy holidays! 🙂

    December 20, 2013 at 6:34 AM