Making memorable images

Badwater Basin


Badwater basinThis photo shows the salt flats of Badwater Basin in Death Valley, CA, USA. Its elevation is 282 below sea level, the lowest point in North America. It was one of the last places we visited before we returned from our four days of riding dirt bikes in Death Valley National Park.

My riding partner, Hal, and I were lucky enough to get the signature photo of the area, both of us by the sign that shows the elevation:

We had a wonderful time riding, and it was difficult to leave. I always want “one more day.”

2 responses

  1. Nate

    Beautiful photos! I need to go there one day!

    March 15, 2014 at 8:59 PM

    • You really do, Nate. It is a phenomenal place. I’ve been there twice and I don’t think I will ever get tired of it.

      Thanks for looking at my blog. 🙂

      – Jo

      March 15, 2014 at 9:11 PM