Making memorable images

Blue damselfly


 

Blue dragonfly closeup

At Aker Lake in the White Mountains of Arizona, there are about a million blue damselflies (thank you, Victor, for the correction!). I was lucky to capture this one with my little point and shoot camera. I love dragonflies and damselflies, and I saw many of the blue ones, and a few brown dragonflies (they were much bigger). They were loving the vegetation that lined the shores of the small lake. The lake is shrinking from lack of precipitation over the winter. I am hoping for more when the rainy season starts in July.

2 responses

  1. Lovely. Its a damselfly, dragonflies tend to be bigger. Same family. This may be a bluet. I get corrected all time with my insect photography, hope this helps.

    June 9, 2014 at 1:41 PM

    • Oh! Thanks so much, Victor, for the clarification. I will change my headline! 🙂

      June 9, 2014 at 2:03 PM