Making memorable images

Tangled tailgate


Tangled Tailgate small

Time to move on past the cemetery shoot to a group of derelict trucks that I found fascinating. I had to fight my way through the overgrown but now dead and dried grasses and branches to get to the vehicles. I shouldn’t have worn shorts as I got scraped and cut by the brambles. But it was worth it, and in the coming days I will share more of the photographs, some of them near IR captures, that  I got while exploring. This one is an HDR photo.

3 responses

  1. Nice find – cannot wait to see the IR renderings here. I have a lot of shots of abandoned vehicles in my archives – always have found them fascinating – not as easy to render as you might expect too. I feel your pain…it was muggy hot here over the weekend and I opted for short sleeves as I made my way through some thick brush to get a shot…now my arms probably look as beat up as your legs 🙂

    July 1, 2014 at 4:06 AM

    • I actually want to go back and shoot some more, since it’s so easy to get there (this time I’ll wear long pants!). I don’t think I have explored all the possibilities yet. When I get back from the White Mtns. I will probably go next door again!

      July 1, 2014 at 7:44 AM

      • Sometimes it takes a few visits to a location to get the shots you have in your head.

        July 1, 2014 at 8:20 AM