Making memorable images

Circle of trees and sky


Circle of trees, sky 3380

When I saw this photo, I thought immediately of a circle of life, beginning with earth leading to treetops and then to sky, and back.

When I see the forest, I see an enchanted forest, a place where magic can happen, a place of mystery and timelessness. When I sleep there and hear all the forest sounds in the dead of night, the barks and cries of coyotes, wolves, foxes, and sometimes the trumpeting of elk, I know that there are still places on this planet that will always be wild.

4 responses

  1. Certainly the curve of the horizon works well for this shot. I agree with your feelings – darkness and wild things about in the forrest of the night.

    July 24, 2014 at 4:45 AM

    • There are so many ways to love the wild forest. I guess I am just an outdoors kind of girl. Being inside all day at work makes me want to jump out of my skin.

      July 24, 2014 at 8:45 AM

      • I understand…my wife would rather work outside too.

        July 24, 2014 at 9:51 AM

      • That’s cool. I have often thought I should work for the forest service. Wish I could.

        July 24, 2014 at 2:13 PM