Making memorable images

Cactus and sky


IR Cactus small

For me, the big reason I got into shooting IR photography is its ability to transform something ordinary into a strangely beautiful object or being. This saguaro cactus is one of the things that I love how it looks in IR.

For the next few days I will be posting some random images that I’ve taken since I started with IR photography. I don’t have a lot of any more “themed” images, but I guess that just means I need to get out and shoot some more! I am back to work after summer vacation, so that may prove to be a challenge. But I can always find time to go “shooting.”

4 responses

  1. I love this image, the texture and light are wonderful 🙂

    August 3, 2014 at 2:49 AM

    • Thank you, Lisa!

      August 3, 2014 at 4:03 PM

  2. Ordinary becomes extraordinary in the right hands 🙂

    August 3, 2014 at 2:47 PM

    • Yours, too, Robert! 🙂

      August 3, 2014 at 4:03 PM