Making memorable images

Minnows


MInnows, small

These minnows were hovering near the surface of the pond behind the riparian area near the library. You would never know that I shot this photo in full sunlight at a temperature of 108° F. on a summer day. After I shot it, I didn’t think it would be anything worth looking at – until I got it home and looked at the file. It turned out to be magic. The fish look like little comets flying through a night sky.

Such is the magic of IR photography.

3 responses

  1. I like it Jo – it always pay to take a chance when shooting – especially with the IR camera.

    August 19, 2014 at 5:26 AM

  2. I somehow missed this post! Great shot – I like the way their eyes ‘light up’ 🙂

    August 21, 2014 at 3:15 PM

    • Thanks, Lisa. This one is a personal favorite, and I’m glad you like it!

      August 21, 2014 at 9:47 PM