Making memorable images

Dragonfly


Dragonfly 3533 small

Despite the “tepid” response to the Minnows photo two days ago, a personal favorite, BTW, I will try again with this dragonfly that I shot on the same trip. It was a beautiful little dragonfly, it was completely gold from its body to its wings, and I did wish for my T2i (not modified for IR) and the zoom lens. I should have hung both cameras on myself somehow, but maybe I can try to find this dragonfly again next weekend so I can shoot him in normal color.

3 responses

  1. Happens frequently to me Jo – images I really love get a so-so response, but images I’m reluctant to post get over the top praise – it is just the subjective nature of art. We’ll have you with a bad back before too long from carrying both camera around your neck all the time 🙂

    August 21, 2014 at 2:33 AM

    • Seriously, right? If it wasn’t for frequent workouts I wouldn’t be able to cope with my “active” lifestyle! 😉

      August 21, 2014 at 6:44 AM

      • My active lifestyle IS my workout 🙂

        August 21, 2014 at 6:47 AM