Making memorable images

Tree and fence


Tree and fence 3543

I thought I didn’t have any more cool tree photos, but then I found a few more from the Riparian ranch. I do need to get out and do some more “shoots,” but with work being so intense (normal) I can’t do as much as I used to during summer vacation.

I am on the road next week for a few days, but I can’t fit my big cameras on the motorbike. I will have to do with the point-and-shoot until I get something to replace the Olympus (cheap plastic door to the battery compartment failed). The last time I took one of my “big” Canons, it quit working. I had the thought that it might have been the vibration from the motorbike that caused it even though it’s a smooth-running bike. That camera body eventually became my IR camera so it wasn’t all bad, but I don’t want to risk temporarily losing another good camera.

Anyway, I hope you enjoy this tree photo. I am getting to love the tree photos more and more. It has sort of become my “niche.”

3 responses

  1. This is another nice aspect of blogging – you can review your images deemed post-worthy and see if you have a particular scene or setup you are drawn to – something that might go unnoticed just thumbing through images on your computer. have fun on the road πŸ™‚

    September 1, 2014 at 7:46 AM

    • I will. I am packed already. Does that tell you how much I want to go? πŸ™‚ Had the road bike out this morning, she is ready to go as well. Did a quick 100 miles for breakfast and then home.

      September 1, 2014 at 2:10 PM