Making memorable images

Leaves to sky


leaves to sky 3597small

For some reason, shooting in near IR just doesn’t seem to get old for me. I hope you are feeling the same as I continue to shoot trees, leaves, foliage, rocks.

I have two expeditions planned for more (diverse) IR shooting, some old buildings, and some cacti. Then there is always the “quest for color” that fall brings. We just don’t get too much here in the land of the desert, but fall color isn’t too far away, in physical distance, that is. The trick will be to get there at the right time.

4 responses

  1. Yes, I never tire of the IR magic – looking forward to what you come back with and yes, timing is everything 🙂

    September 23, 2014 at 5:30 AM

    • Every year I look forward to autumn for so many reasons, and the changing leaves is a big one!

      September 23, 2014 at 6:33 AM

      • Fall is my favorite season.

        September 23, 2014 at 6:41 AM

      • I love fall so much! 🙂

        September 23, 2014 at 9:40 PM