Making memorable images

Blue Vista pines


New pines at Blue Pt 0244 smallThis is an old photo, taken in December of 2012. It was in a show at the local gallery, but I never liked how “dark” it was. It seemed muddy and more gloomy than it really needed to be.  I have it in my home gallery now, but the more I looked at it, the less I liked it. So, I re-worked it, and now I like it much better. I actually had it re-printed so I no longer have to look at the old version!

The photo is black and white, with a slight bit of color painted back in. This is not an IR capture. It was taken at Blue Point Vista, in the White Mountains of Arizona.

2 responses

  1. Quite stark and cold feeling to this one.

    October 12, 2014 at 1:37 AM

    • The clouds were due to an incoming storm, and I was loving the drama. It is a stark and lonely place, though.

      October 12, 2014 at 6:07 PM