Making memorable images

Desert cabin


Cabin 3809 small

Today I visited 96 Ranch near Florence, AZ. I have been here before, but this time I had the IR camera.

96 Ranch was once a working ranch, but even though it is still privately owned, all the buildings have fallen to disrepair. It is out in the middle of the desert, and the road through the property was made specifically to go to and from the ranch. A few people use it now, mostly hunters, and people who love  the desert. The road is unpaved, and after my riding partner and I left the ranch and went north, we rode our dirt bikes through a couple of deep, sandy washes.

I shot many images today, and I will share them with you as I get them done.

One response

  1. Great spot – looking forward to more from here.

    October 20, 2014 at 3:45 AM