Making memorable images

Layered rocks


Layered rocks 8645 small

The layers on this rock were enhanced by the way the camera “sees” in IR. I tried a different technique in the processing step, and I thought it complemented the image. I hope you like it.

I’ve just returned from the White Mountains of Arizona. The purpose was to shoot snow images, however, the weather was not very cooperative. There was some snow, about 1-3″, but difficult for me to get what I wanted to shoot. It was a fun trip anyway, and I will share a few of the images soon.

2 responses

  1. Stymied by the lack of nature’s cooperation once again…I’m sure you will keep trying!

    December 29, 2014 at 4:35 AM

    • Yes, of course! 🙂 I am tenacious, if nothing else. But we are in a drought cycle. 😦

      December 29, 2014 at 8:57 AM