Making memorable images

Multi-arm saguaro


5-arm Cactus, fx 8898 small

The Sonoran desert is filled with wonderful, weird sights, especially through the lens of an IR camera. The particular spot where I shot this cactus seems to be very favorable for saguaro cacti. There are many oddly-shaped ones thriving in this location. This saguaro has multiple “arms,” which is characteristic of older plants, and has the classic shape that most people think of when they visualize this plant.

I had a field day at this place. I will post many of these as I process them, but not all at once. Cacti images have to be used sparingly or they get to be too much.

4 responses

  1. Nothing quite says “Out West” like these shots.

    February 21, 2015 at 6:04 AM

    • For sure. 🙂

      February 21, 2015 at 8:14 AM

      • I hope to get some myself this June – we are heading to Great Sand Dune NP then off to the High Road in NM

        February 21, 2015 at 8:33 AM

      • Nice! I love New Mexico, as you know! 😉

        February 21, 2015 at 5:00 PM