Making memorable images

Pie Town garage


Pie Town Realty 4886 b&w copyright small

Pie Town, NM, is an interesting place. It has a long history, but yet it is very small. This old garage is an example of the buildings there, and it has seen better days. Just in case you’re interested in buying it, the number to call is right there on the sign. 😉 Your chance to buy a piece of history, if not a piece of pie!

I stopped in Pie Town with my friend, Hal, on the day before we rode home from our nine-day motorcycle trip to Colorado and New Mexico. Hal had been bugging me for a long time to ride for pie in Pie Town. We each got a slice, at the “Pie-O-Neer,” of course. It was worth going, because the pie (apple-caramel crumble) was delicious.

More information can be found here:

http://www.pie-o-neer.com

I have more images from Pie Town that I want to share with you over the next few days.

2 responses

  1. Good find and glad the pie was worth it (I don’t eat pie) 🙂

    August 2, 2015 at 4:19 AM

    • Thanks, Robert! 🙂

      August 2, 2015 at 7:19 AM