Making memorable images

River snow


River snow 9843 copyright small

Although the temperatures here are in the mid to high 80s F. already, I don’t want to leave winter weather! This photo brings back the memories of actual cold and snow, things I thought we’d get to experience more because of the strong El Niño that was supposed to materialize this winter. I can always hope for an active weather month in March, but it’s probably going to be “sunny and hot” for a long time before I get any relief. I am sick of the sun already.

5 responses

  1. I’m sick of the sun too. Today in Melbourne it’s a stinking hot day, over 39C. Looking forward to cooler weather.

    February 22, 2016 at 10:59 PM

    • Oh, didn’t know you were in Melbourne, Miriam! At least the sun is going away from you and you are going toward cooler temperatures. But we are getting it back, and I am not looking forward to that. Hang in there! 🙂

      February 23, 2016 at 6:37 AM

      • Yeah I will, thanks. Where are you from?

        February 23, 2016 at 1:29 PM

      • I live near Phoenix, Arizona, USA. Very hot and way too sunny.

        February 23, 2016 at 9:42 PM

      • Sounds just like here at the moment.

        February 24, 2016 at 12:19 AM